2023 Sports Award Ceremony


King’s Pimpama’s highly anticipated and first stand-alone Annual Sports Awards Evening for Primary and High School brought King's Table forecourt and Auditorium to life as it filled with student awardees and their parents on Thursday, 9 November. Honouring student success through a variety of sporting pursuits, the event showcased King's exceptional levels of talent, teamwork, and dedication to excellence that has shone across sports fields and courts this past season.

The evening kicked off with our very own King’s students, Sarah Phipson and Ruben Verreynne, who performed musical items prior to each session.  Reedy Creek’s Director of Sport, Mr Jason Grady, was the special guest for the High School session.  Mr Grady shared how Reedy Creek built their sports programs over the years.

Congratulations to our individual awardees on the night who received:

  • NGCAS Season (Primary competition), AGCC Season I (High School Competition), Most Improved & Best and Fairest Awards
  • House Carnival Age Champion Awards
  • Teal Medallions: presented to 82 students who represented in sport at a Hinterland District level
  • Bronze Medallions: presented to 13 students who represented in sport at a Regional Level
  • Silver Medallions: presented to 9 students who represented King's at State level
  • Gold Medallions: presented to 1 student who qualified to represent King's at a National level.  Congratulations to Jalyn South for receiving this award.  In the recent Queensland All School Championships, Jalyn is the new record holder for Javelin Throwing 41.20 m and Hammer throwing with a distance of 46.24m
  • Primary Premiership Teams across seasons 1 and 2 in 2024 = 19 
  • Secondary Premiership Teams across seasons 1 and 2 in 2024 = 10

Sportspersons of the Year for 2023

Sportswoman of the Year award – Emily Clark

Sportsman of the Year award – Riley Mulford

Team of the Year 2023

The most prestigious Team of the Year Award went to the Under 9s Boys Futsal comprising Bentley Fitzgerald, Lincoln Francis, Jude Green, Manekam Sidhu, Amelia van Breeman, Hugh Warrell, Roman Wernham, and Fletcher Wormald.  This team was runners-up in the Gold Coast Titles, top of their pool, and made it to the Grand Final which resulted in runners-up in the Qld Champion of Champions, Champions of Winter Fest, Calvary Cup, and the Gold Coast Primary Schools Cup.  This team also qualified for the Australasian Champion of Champion held on 10 – 12 November 2023.

House Captains for 2024

HousePrimary CaptainsHigh School Captains
FinneyHjordis Aelvoet & Bailey YiendAshley Mills & Kristian Meuwesen
NewtonMacy Larmond & Lucas ToomeyEmily Clark & Grant Garcia
Emily Walker & Alex WeeksNakaiya Smith & Jody Samuels
TyndaleMacy de la Mare & Bryn van LeuverenIsabella Zengoski & Lewis Anderson