Easter Fest a Huge Success


After rain delayed our first attempt at Easter Fest at the end of Term 1, this past week saw the campus transformed into a playground of fun and a stage of HOPE with King's Pimpama's inaugural Easter Arts Festival on Tuesday 3 May.  Our inaugural Easter Fest event was a spectacular success thanks to the collective vision, effort and support of King's staff, students and families.

With performances from musicians, singers and dancers, our King's Kids were treated to Kid's Zone with Beyond all aimed at expressing this year's theme of HOPE.  Students got creative in the arts and crafts, fed the animals from Old Macdonald's Farm, played mini-golf, had a ride on the go-carts and jumped their hearts out on the inflatables.  While Mum and Dad got the night off cooking dinner with the scrumptious delights on offer at our mobile food vans.

Students and staff shared the eternal hope they have in Jesus through expressive dance, singing, instruments, visual arts and film which was also streamed to the big screen outdoors.  Our staff band sang of the Hope we have in Jesus.

One of the highlights was our very own entry into the cross-campus King's Film Festival competition which was shown during the stage show.  The films can be viewed below.

Easter Fest was a culmination of wonderful community spirit from our entire community including the performing arts showcase and visual arts exhibition by our extremely talented students.  Thank you to all the King's Pimpama staff who helped on the night.

A3 Film Awardees Easter Fest 1

Congratulations to the King's Pimpama Students for participating and receiving an award at the inaugural Film Festival at Easter Fest 2022:

Isabella Prodger, Lily Napper, Penny Napper, Chloe Breebaart, Tassier Zhang, Victoria Aarons, Ruby Burns, Maxwell O'Brien, Chloe O'Brien, Zachary Mutemererwa, Dareen Kim, Dan Kim, Abigail McCarthy, Emily Duckworth, Olivia Duckworth, Polly Wrang, David Contador, Kirra Morrell, Asher Morrell, Daniel Goulding, Lily Prodger, Eli Kiely, Harry Funk, Evan Britton, Mystiqrayne Harrison, and Sophie Hillery.